After The Rain


  1. I Remember Clifford
  2. It’s Easy To Remember
  3. After The Rain
  4. Nature Boy
  5. Too Young To Go Steady
  6. Theme For Ernie
  7. Naima
  8. Nancy
  9. My One And Only Love
  10. Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye
  11. In A Sentimental Mood
  12. Where Are You?
  13. Central Park West
SKU: MMCD084 Category:

Alan Skidmore‚Ä®

Featuring: Alan Skidmore together with the Radio Philharmonie Hannover des NDR and the Colin Towns Mask Symphonic

It may come as a surprise to find Skidmore exploring this kind of musical climate, when he is better known as a small group man whose instinct is for self expression of a fierier, less restrained type.
Wolfgang Kunert deserves our heartfelt thanks as do the arrangers, Jorg Achim Keller, Horst Muhlbradt, and especially Colin Towns, for enabling Skidmore to show this less familiar side of his personality.

With this CD Alan Skidmore acknowledges the relationship between the jazz musician and the American popular song, and that of the collaboration between the soloist and the full symphony orchestra. Each listener will bring his or her own emotions to these exceptional performances of well known ballads. For all the poise and elegance of the arrangements, the natural spontaneity of Skidmore’s playing always shines through.

    Your Cart
    Forever Elvin
    Forever Elvin
    1 X £10.00 = £10.00